Total Guide to Bath Proudly Sponsored by Better

Proudly Sponsored by Better
Generic Event Calendar

Your Total Guide To entertainment

SouthGate Sponsor

Summer Holiday Fun

Make the most of the school summer holidays in Bath with The Roman Baths' fun activities for kids.

Outbreak of Owls

  • Monday 23 – Friday 27 July
  • 10am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-4pm
  • The goddess Minerva’s animal symbol was an owl – create an owl mask

Friend or Foe?

  • Monday 30 July – Friday 3 August
  • 10am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-4pm
  • We believe that the statue of Minerva would once have worn a helmet. Get crafty and make a helmet

Flight of Fancy

  • Monday 6 August – Friday 10 August
  • 10am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-4pm
  • Did you know there is a recently discovered mosaic at the Roman Baths? Use the Roman mosaic technique to make a fantastic owl

Flying Free

  • Monday 13 – Friday 17 August
  • 10am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-4pm
  • Did you know a group of owls is called a parliament? Create a parliament of flying owls by designing an owl mobile

Minerva’s Mate

  • Monday 20 – Friday 24 August,
  • 10am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-4pm
  • Get creative and use collage to make an owl puppet

As Wise as an Owl

  • Monday 27 – Friday 31 August
  • 10am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-4pm
  • Create a wise bird in 3D

All included in admission price, no need to book. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Next: Monday 23 July 2018

Also on: Tuesday 24 July 2018
Wednesday 25 July 2018
Thursday 26 July 2018
Friday 27 July 2018
Monday 30 July 2018
More dates available. Check the events calendar for all dates.

Price: Free with Museum Admission

Stall Street
Bath
Somerset
BA1 1LZ

The Roman Baths

W: romanbaths.co.uk

E: romanbaths_enquiries@bathnes.gov.uk

T: 01225 477785

The Roman Baths

The Roman Baths

The Roman Baths, at the heart of the City of Bath World Heritage Site, consists of the remarkably preserved remains of one of the greatest religious spas of the ancient world. It attracted around 1 million visitors last year, making it one of the most visited ancient monuments in the UK.

Stall Street, Bath , Somerset, BA1 1LZ

The Roman Baths / Victoria Art Gallery / Fashion Museum
SouthGate
Thrings
Komedia
Sub 13
Bath Racecourse
Aqua
Bath Boutique Stays
Aqua Tikes
DB Max: Race Timing & Multisport Events

Weather in Bath - Sponsored by H2 Creative

H2 - Weather Sponsor